Trustee Education 09-28-16 Agenda

Trustee Education 09-28-16 Agenda

BIN Home | Create/Edit

< Back
image_pdfView PDFimage_printPrint Article

BCCLS Trustee Education Committee

Wednesday, September 28, 2016 10am

BCCLS Office

  1. Welcome/Introductions
  2. Trustee Education Program:  Long Range and Capital Planning presented by Leslie Berger, Tuesday, December 6, 2016 at the Tenafly Public Library
    1. Flyer/Eventbrite
    2. Invoicing
    3. Set-up and refreshments
  3. Trustee Institute Review
  4. Trustee Fact Sheets
    1. Budgeting
    2. Library Structure
  5. Director/Trustee Relationships, December 2nd in Millburn
  6. Next Meeting Date

Committee Members

trustee-education-committee@bccls.org

Sarah Lester                slester@maplewoodlibrary.org          Director, Maplewood Library / Chair

Mike Banick                banick@millburnlibrary.org               Director, Millburn Library

Betty Ralph                 r.ralph@verizon.net                           Trustee, Paramus Library

Martin Gilbert             martingilbert50@hotmail.com          Trustee, Tenafly Library

Jennifer May               may@secaucus.bccls.org                    Director, Secaucus Library

Carol Shaw                  shawce2@gmail.com                          Trustee, Wallington Library

Marie Coughlin           marie@bccls.org                                 Executive Director, BCCLS

Task Force Charges

  1. Sponsor a program on the role of Trustees
  2. Develop instructional materials for trustee education to be shared with all trustees at their monthly Board meetings