Trustee Education 02-09-16 Agenda

Trustee Education 02-09-16 Agenda

BIN Home | Create/Edit

< Back
image_pdfView PDFimage_printPrint Article

BCCLS Trustee Education Committee

Tuesday, February 9 at 11am

Maplewood Memorial Library

  1. Welcome/Introductions
  2. Review Task Force Charges
  3. Resources
    1. New Jersey Public Library: A Manual for Trustees
    2. United for Libraries Resources for Trustees
    3. New Jersey Trustee Academy
  4. Next Meeting Date

Committee Members

trustee-education-committee@bccls.org

Sarah Lester                slester@maplewoodlibrary.org          Director, Maplewood Library / Chair

Mike Banick                banick@millburnlibrary.org               Director, Millburn Library

Betty Ralph                 r.ralph@verizon.net                           Trustee, Paramus Library

Martin Gilbert             martingilbert50@hotmail.com          Trustee, Tenafly Library

Jennifer May               may@secaucus.bccls.org                    Director, Secaucus Library

Carol Shaw                  shawce2@gmail.com                          Trustee, Wallington Library

Marie Coughlin           marie@bccls.org                                 Executive Director, BCCLS

Task Force Charges

  1. Sponsor a program on the role of Trustees
  2. Develop instructional materials for trustee education to be shared with all trustees at their monthly Board meetings